Grid Sage Forums

• April 27, 2024, 10:03:21 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

LINKS: Website | Steam | Wiki

Author Topic: Let's Look at REXpaint YouTube video session  (Read 1450 times)

grymmjack

• Unaware
    • View Profile
Let's Look at REXpaint YouTube video session
« on: September 26, 2018, 06:32:48 AM »

Hi!

First time user of REXpaint and really like it. Recorded my self using it for an hour and a half and there is some value here. I figured out how to load custom fonts, how to determine why the program crashed, and explored the manual learning it.

I'm a text mode artist from the ANSI text scene, and was looking at this as a new way to express myself using text mode. What a kick ass program. Thanks for making it.

Here is the link to my YouTube video:
https://youtu.be/l1Rtb-d3ZM0

Feel free to check it out or not :)

Also, wanted to ask a question - if we develop using a custom font, does the REXpaint SDK for programming languages also include instructions on that, or is it left as an exercise to us as programmers to figure that out?

I want to create a gamemaker loader for this and use gamemaker potentially, or at the very least use REXpaint to do some really cute lo-fi graphics. I'm not sure. I think my first project might be creating an Apple ][ MouseText font (the one on the 80 column Apple ][s) and making something using that.

Didn't see any PETscii fonts in the resources section are there any? Been using and liking Playscii too.

Anyway, thank you for making the program. I'll buy your game once it's out or if it's already out, to support ya.

Cheers!

Kyzrati

• Administrator
  • True Cogmind
    • View Profile
    • Cogmind
Re: Let's Look at REXpaint YouTube video session
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2018, 10:47:11 AM »