Grid Sage Forums

• April 30, 2024, 12:26:40 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

LINKS: Website | Steam | Wiki

Author Topic: Help a Noob with Fontsizes  (Read 5442 times)

Justin Hopewell

• Unaware
  • Supported Cogmind Alpha Access 2015-2017 (Prime Tier)
    • View Profile
Help a Noob with Fontsizes
« on: July 12, 2015, 10:41:07 AM »

Hey there. I know there's a few posts about font sizes already, but after reading them, I'm still having trouble understanding what I need to do to to increase the font size.

I have a bit of an odd setup. I've been using my 65" TV as my computer monitor for several years and occasionally run into an issue where font sizes in games are just way too small to read from my couch. I can usually mitigate this by lowering the resolution of a game until everything is readable enough.

For reference, I'm currently running Windows 8 with resolution set to 1600x900.

Within the options in Cogmind, I only have three font choices, 12pt Cogmind, 14pt Cogmind, and 12pt Crisp (plus two unavailable 10 pt sizes). In one of the other posts here, I saw something about lowering the map sizes down, then restarting the game, which would open up some larger font sizes. However I tried lowering the map sizes down to 50 and 50, restarting, and I still have the same 12/14/12 font sizes, with no new options.

I'd like to play the game in fullscreen, with bigger fonts, but if I have to play in windowed mode to get larger fonts I'm willing to do that also.

What can I do to increase the font sizes?

Thanks,
Justin

Kyzrati

• Administrator
  • True Cogmind
    • View Profile
    • Cogmind
Re: Help a Noob with Fontsizes
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2015, 08:02:44 PM »

Cogmind's standard fonts can certainly be tough read at a distance, depending on how the pixels translate to your TV.