Grid Sage Forums

• May 01, 2024, 09:34:19 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

LINKS: Website | Steam | Wiki

Author Topic: I feel hollow  (Read 4158 times)

biomatter

• Cyborg
  • Bug Hunter Shared a Confirmed Stealth Win Weekly Seed Participant Wiki Contributor Supported Cogmind Alpha Access 2015-2017 (Improved Tier!)
  • crying in the corner
    • View Profile
I feel hollow
« on: June 05, 2015, 03:29:15 AM »

I should have died on Research -2. By a stroke of luck I found the stairs with less than 30 core life and an army hot on my heels. I had finally done it - I got a pure combat build to level -1, known as 'Access'. From the get-go, it was a never-ending stream of Programmers and Hunters, and yet somehow I managed to keep myself together and parts in most of my slots. (Related note: Plating is not common enough on that floor considering how frequent fights are. Or maybe it's just not strong enough - it never lasted more than a single fight.) After fighting 2 H-88 Terminators paired with 2 B-99 Colossi in a unique area, I found my reward: broken stairs. Armed with only a Multirail and Lgt. Ion Engines because those bastard Recyclers are omnipresent, I scraped myself back into shape again, defeating yet another wave of Programmers. Corruption is rising. My map is hopeless. I'm not stupid and I know when I've been somewhere already, but it makes analyzing what you have explored to try to deduce the right direction impossible. I ambled for another twenty minutes before getting in my last fateful fight - two Terminators accompanied by three Sages. That was it for me. Even three Adv. Targeting Computers aren't enough to help get a bead on Terminators - and it doesn't help they have tons of core life. Quickly stripped of everything I owned, I ran. I ran for another five minutes before finally succumbing, confused and cold and alone against seven traveling Plagues. At least I took