Grid Sage Forums

• May 13, 2024, 05:48:02 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

LINKS: Website | Steam | Wiki

Author Topic: Sometimes newly seen items are given two labels  (Read 1288 times)

bluemoo

• Unaware
  • Weekly Seed Participant Shared a Confirmed Stealth Win Supported Cogmind Alpha Access 2015-2017 (Prime Tier)
    • View Profile
Sometimes newly seen items are given two labels
« on: October 04, 2015, 08:29:42 AM »

This is very minor, and I'm pretty new to Cogmind, so there may be something else going on here. When one discovers new items, a name label is displayed next to them for a short period of time.

The bug: Ocassionally, a single item is given two labels - one on each side of it.

Expected behavior: I would expect that an item laying on the ground by itself would only ever be shown with a single name label.

Adraius

• Derelict
  • Shared a Confirmed Combat Win Participated in the Alpha Challenge 2015 Weekly Seed Participant
    • View Profile
Re: Sometimes newly seen items are given two labels
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2015, 05:30:50 PM »

What you might be experiencing is a second label being created by your mouse cursor being positioned over the item as the upon-discovery labels are appearing - this happens to me sometimes as my automatic reflex is to mouse over any new items that I see.

In fact, minor request if it doesn't take much effort: can mousing over an item already labeled not create a second label?  It often gets in the way of ones I actually want to see, and seems to happen to me a good bit when finding large caches.

Kyzrati

• Administrator
  • True Cogmind
    • View Profile
    • Cogmind
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2015, 05:49:02 PM »