• April 29, 2024, 05:32:40 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

LINKS: Website | Steam | Wiki

Poll

Will you be going in sneaky beaky like, Or guns a blazing?

Stealth all the way!
- 2 (10%)
Shoot 'em up!
- 7 (35%)
Depends on the situation.
- 11 (55%)
Other (What other styles are there?)
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 20

Author Topic: Play Style  (Read 4230 times)

WeberO

• Unaware
  • Weekly Seed Participant Supported Cogmind Alpha Access 2015-2017 (Prime Tier)
  • One more run...
    • View Profile
Play Style
« on: May 20, 2015, 10:23:02 AM »

How will you COGMINDs be approaching your adventures?

brevous

• Unaware
  • Supported Cogmind Alpha Access 2015-2017 (Prime Tier)
    • View Profile
Re: Play Style
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2015, 10:33:43 AM »

I've tried a heft handful of both run-n-gun and stealth. I'm not too good at stealth yet, but it's really quite fun when I get a couple good utilities and a good prop system going. I always mess up though. One of my most fun runs was when I found a cache of drone utility units, and (I don't know if this was a bug) I could equip one, then un-equip it, then equip the next one, and each time I did this I would get two drones. I ended up romping through a couple levels with about a dozen drones in tow. I really look forward to getting to the part of the game more frequently when cool modules like this are more frequent.

As far as running and gunning, one of my best runs used a couple targeting modules and some fancy laser cannon things I can't remember the names of. I was one or two shotting most everything until I finally got swarmed really bad.

What about you, OP?

WeberO

• Unaware
  • One more run...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2015, 10:44:00 AM »