Grid Sage Forums

Grid Sage Forums

  • July 26, 2017, 08:40:09 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Alpha Access LAUNCHED! Buy Now! (Trailer)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: REXPaint questions/bugs?  (Read 2934 times)

dagondev

  • Derelict
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • https://www.reddit.com/r/piraterogue/
    • View Profile
    • My project - Pirate Rogue
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #25 on: May 11, 2016, 04:25:39 AM »

Yeah, somehow still had old exe, thanks! Feature is awesome! ^^
Logged

Kyzrati

  • Administrator
  • True Cogmind
  • *****
  • Posts: 2439
    • View Profile
    • Cogmind
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #26 on: May 11, 2016, 04:32:42 AM »

Whew, glad that's all it was. And glad it's useful for you! It did come in handy for me a few times in the past, so making it a permanent feature must hold value for at least some others :P
Logged
Josh Ge, Developer - Dev Blog | @GridSageGames

izzy

  • Unaware
  • *
  • Supported Cogmind Alpha Access 2015-2017 (Prime Tier)
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #27 on: August 11, 2016, 06:38:06 AM »

I have just downloaded new version of RexPaint, because I needed more layers ^_^.
May I suggest a change to how you should handle extended layers?
Instead of pressing E to show 9 layers, add <> and always show 4 layers. In case of 6 layers:
Pressing > will move indicator upwards and you will see on first press 2,3,4,5th layer, pressing it again: 3,4,5,6th,
Pressing < will move indicator downward 2,3,4,5 then 1,2,3,4.

In this case you will always have info pane visible, and if you like it, you can even increase number of layers over 9.
Logged

Kyzrati

  • Administrator
  • True Cogmind
  • *****
  • Posts: 2439
    • View Profile
    • Cogmind
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #28 on: August 11, 2016, 07:01:55 AM »

I chose to do it that way because it's only a temporary solution, and the alternatives (like the one you describe) are more involved to implement compared to simply toggling the window size.

The future UI will be much more flexible! (But won't be here for a while...)
Logged
Josh Ge, Developer - Dev Blog | @GridSageGames

izzy

  • Unaware
  • *
  • Supported Cogmind Alpha Access 2015-2017 (Prime Tier)
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #29 on: August 11, 2016, 07:06:49 AM »

Thank you for your fast reply :)
Logged

dagondev

  • Derelict
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • https://www.reddit.com/r/piraterogue/
    • View Profile
    • My project - Pirate Rogue
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #30 on: October 20, 2016, 12:53:57 PM »

I can't copy anything from locked layer, which looks to me like a bug.
Logged

Kyzrati

  • Administrator
  • True Cogmind
  • *****
  • Posts: 2439
    • View Profile
    • Cogmind
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #31 on: October 20, 2016, 05:43:23 PM »

According to my original definition during implementation "locked" simply meant no interaction with a layer is possible, but I can see how this would be useful and not really violate the true principle of not modifying the layer itself, so here, I've changed that behavior for you with this latest patch (will become standard from v1.04) :D
Logged
Josh Ge, Developer - Dev Blog | @GridSageGames

dagondev

  • Derelict
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • https://www.reddit.com/r/piraterogue/
    • View Profile
    • My project - Pirate Rogue
Re: REXPaint questions/bugs?
« Reply #32 on: October 21, 2016, 12:39:26 AM »

Working! Thank you!
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]